UI Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Session Is Out.

UI academic calendar 2018/2019

This is to inform all the students of University of Ibadan (UI) that the school management have released the academic calendar for 2018/2019 session.

According to the released calendar fresh students i.e 100/200 (DE) students are expected to resume on 16th June,2019.

UI Academic Calendar For 2018/2019 Session

First Semester.

  • 100/200 (DE) Level Students Arrive Sat. 15/06/19 – Sun. 16/06/19
  • 1 week for Orientation Mon. 17/06/19 – Fri. 21/06/19
  • 13 weeks for Teaching/Revision Mon. 24/06/19 – Fri. 20/09/19
  • Returning Students Arrive Sat. 22/06/19 – Sun. 23/06/19
  • 13 Weeks for Teaching/Revision Mon. 24/06/19 – Fri. 20/09/19
  • Matriculation Ceremony Wed. 26/06/19
  • 1 week for the finalization of Continuous Assessment Mon. 02/09/19 – Fri. 06/09/19
  • GES Examinations Mon. 16/09/19 – Fri. 20/09/19
  • 2 weeks for Examinations in Faculties of Education, Pharmacy, Veterinary Medicine, Technology, Law, Agriculture, Renewable Natural Resources, Clinical Sciences, Dentistry, Basic Medical Sciences, Public Health Mon. 16/09/19 – Fri. 27/09/19
  • 2 weeks for Examinations in Faculties of Science, the Social Sciences and Arts Mon. 30/09/19 – Fri. 11/10/19
  • 2 week for Processing Examinations Results Mon. 14/10/19 – Fri. 25/10/19
  • Mid-Session Break for Students (2 weeks) Mon. 14/10/19 – Fri. 25/10/19
  • Availability of Portal for Registration Mon. 24/06/19 – Fri. 02/08/19

Second Semester.

  • 13 weeks for Teaching/Revision Mon. 28/10/19 – Fri. 07/02/20
  • 1 week for meetings of Faculty Boards of Examiners to consider First Semester Non-Final Year Results Mon. 04/11/19 – Fri. 08/11/19
  • Senate Meeting for the consideration of First Semester Non-Final Year Results Mon. 18/11/19
  • End of Year Break Mon. 23/12/19 – Fri. 03/01/20
  • Lectures Continue Mon. 06/01/20 – Fri. 07/02/20
  • 1 week for the finalization of Continuous Assessment Mon. 20/01/20 – Fri.24/01/20
  • GES Examinations Mon. 03/02/20 – Fri. 07/02/20
  • 2 weeks for Examinations in Faculty of Education Mon. 03/02/20 – Fri. 14/02/20
  • 2 weeks for Examinations for all other Faculties Mon. 17/02/20 – Fri. 28/02/20
  • 2 weeks for processing Examinations Results Mon. 02/03/20 – Fri. 13/03/20
  • 2 weeks for meetings of Faculty Boards of Examiners (Final Year and Non-Final Year Results) Mon. 16/03/20 – Fri. 27/03/20
  • Senate Meeting for the Consideration of Final Year and Non-Final Year Results/End of Session Mon. 13 & Tues. 14/04/20
  • 3 weeks for End of Session Break Wed. 15/04/20 – Fri. 08/05/20
  • Students Arrive for Commencement of 2019/2020 Session Sat. 09/05/20
READ  UI Notice to Newly Admitted Students 2018/2019 Session.

Note:- Postgraduate students are to resume along with the undergraduate students.

Author: Mhizta_Murtala

Am Murtala bin Zakari Muhammad also known as Mhizta_murtala, Am the author of this Great blog.
We are hoping to make this blog one of the most successful blog in the field of Educational updates in Nigeria, Would Please socialize our posts? Thanks.

Mhizta_Murtala

Am Murtala bin Zakari Muhammad also known as Mhizta_murtala, Am the author of this Great blog. We are hoping to make this blog one of the most successful blog in the field of Educational updates in Nigeria, Would Please socialize our posts? Thanks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *